Welcome, A Woman’s Group Where It Is Encouraged To Ask Questions and Bring Answers…

Tomorrow I plan to hold the first women’s group at the Wakefield OASIS. Already I have selected a topic and have printed out some sheets on an issue that is not necessarily gender specific yet very relevant to any woman in society.

Labels

This topic comes from a website I have streaming on my facebook page called Brain Pickings. The url is http://www.brainpickings.org/2014/05/19/leo-buscaglia-love-labels/ and the title is “Leo Buscaglia on Education, Industrialized Conformity, and How Stereotypes and Labels Limit Love” by 

Since I’ve not done a group before I will leave this post rather bare to see how it goes. I encourage anyone who has attended the group to post any comments they may have here about the topic. Anything off topic and not relevant to the group will not be entertained.

Leave a Reply

